Jesus the Light of the World

Dear ones, Wish you all a very Happy Easter !!! May Jesus bless you all on this Holy day!!!

Jesus spoke to the Pharisees again. ” I am the Light of the world.” he said:”whoever follows me will have the light of life and will never walk in darkness”

The Pharisees said to him, “Now you are testifying on your own behalf; what you say proves nothing.”No,” Jesus  answered, ” even though I do testify on my own behalf, what I say is true, because I know where I came from and where I am going. You do  not know where I came from and where I am going. You make judgements in a purely human way; I pass  judgement on no one. ” But  if I were to do so, my judgement would be true, because I am not alone in this; the Father who sent me  is with me.” It is written in your Law that when two witnesses agree, what they say is true. I testify on my own behalf, and the Father who sent me also testifies on my behalf.”

“Where is your father ?” they asked him.”You know neither me nor my Father.”Jesus answered . ‘If you knew me , you would know my Father also.”

Jesus said all this as he taught in the temple, in the room where the offering boxes were placed. And no one arrested him because hour had not come.

“Happy are those who know they are spiritually poor; the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to them!

Happy are those who mourn God will comfort them!

“Happy are those who are humble, they will receive what God has promised!

“Happy are those whose greatest desire is to do what God requires God will satisfy them fully!

“Happy are those who are merciful to others; God will be merciful to them!

Happy are those who are pure in heart !

THEY WILL SEE GOD

 

—- The Message of Love  ” The New Testament”

 

Author: vedvyash

Writing is something that helped me discover the creativity and the expressionism that was hidden under the deep layers of my soul. And me!

Leave a Reply

