Awaken in 2015!

When people ask me “what are your resolutions for 2015?” there is only answer that resonates with my inner passion – Awaken!

Having fulfilled the duties of a wife, a mother and a grandmother, I am  peacefully set on to the path of light.

Well, I almost think this way year after year; but the call of duty never seems to cease no matter how much of the wife in me, the mother in me and the grandmother in me toils hard. And by the end of this year, 2014, I’ve learned one shouldn’t wait until duties and responsibilities take rest. The truth is they are not going to rest until I rest in peace.

So, here in 2015, I take a resolution to never falter from my spiritual practices and being connected to the divine form. In spite of performing their daily chores, several sages like Lahiri Mahasaya have devoted their sincere time and efforts towards the only birth cause – attaining the supreme one!

Paramahansa Yogananda writes in His autobiography:

“As a householder-yogi, Lahiri Mahasaya brought a practical message suited to the needs of today’s world… His way of life, as planned by Babaji, was intended to be a guide for aspiring yogis in all parts of the world.”

It is true that my everyday activities such as cooking, washing and cleaning take a considerable time in a day. However, I need to reschedule the rest of my time for regular practices. Not that I’ve not been doing my practices regularly; but what matters is my mental make-up. Mentally, I tend to wait for a good time when sun shall shine his grace on my spiritual upliftment. However, I now realize that there is never a wrong time to do the right thing.

Apart from my house chores, I write blog posts, maintain a terrace garden and a few other fine works, mostly computer-based work. Wouldn’t it be wonderful to post a blog post about my Gurus without taking much time, sitting in front of the computer. Yes! In order to do my computer related work at lightning speed I need to have a gadget that will help me work at lightning speed. And what gadget can do it?

Micromax Canvas Tab P666 is becoming popular for its Intel processor. The Intel Atom Processor can hold up to 1.2GHz; that means there is going to be a shower of storage space for all my written works. In addition, the Intel processor has a high-threading technology for smooth multi-tasking and a Burst Performance Technology that  ensures better performance. Undoubtedly, this is going to cut off much of my time that unnecessarily gets diverted in waiting for long hours for our desktop to show up a searched-for page.

Author: vedvyash

Writing is something that helped me discover the creativity and the expressionism that was hidden under the deep layers of my soul. And me!

Leave a Reply

